Sex Trafficking in Indian Country Update

 

A project blog dedicated to providing a central location for the latest media, news articles, training information, funding and policy updates related to sex trafficking in Indian country.

Free Webinar: Addressing Sex Trafficking in Tribal Communities - Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Addressing Sex Trafficking in Tribal Communities Tuesday, September 29, 2020 12:30 pm PT | 1:30 pm MT | 2:30 pm CT | 3:30 pm ET (90 minutes) Adults and children in tribal communities are especially vulnerable of becoming victims of sex trafficking. Such trafficking is a widespread issue and tribal judges are in a unique position to help identify victims and assist in addressing impacted families. This webinar will focus on: describing and discussing the ways predators groom vulnerable women and men, talking about the connection between foster care/children in care and trafficking, recounting personal stories of trafficking, providing insights into recognizing survivors when they come home,

Featured Posts
RSS Feed
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
DISCLAIMER

This website was initially funded and developed as part of  Grant No. 2013-TA-AX-K025 from the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women. Neither the U.S. Department of Justice or any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse, this website (including, without limitations, its content, technical infrastructure, policies, and any services or tools provided.) Please Note: The grant period for this project ended in September, 2016.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus

Safety Alert:

If you are in danger, please call 911, use a safer computer, or call the National Human Trafficking Resource Center Hotline at 1-888-373-7888 or text "BeFree"(233733). Learn more technology safety tips. There is always a computer trail, but you can leave this site quickly.