top of page

UPCOMING NATIONAL WEBINAR ON TRAFFICKING



Trafficking of Native Youth, Children, and Adults: Promising Practices and Response Strategies 


Tuesday, July 16, 2024

10:00am PT/11:00am MT/12:00pm CT/1:00pm ET

Description

Join the National Immigrant Women's Advocacy Project (NIWAP) for this insightful webinar at which faculty presenters will discuss the importance of preventing and responding to the trafficking of indigenous children and adults from a judicial and victim advocate perspective. This presentation will address direct service, systems advocacy, and multidisciplinary collaboration methods across urban, rural, and reservation communities. In addition to this, faculty presenters will examine the overlap between the child welfare system and trafficking as well as the legal landscape dictating response. 

Faculty

  • Hon. John Romero (Ret.), Second Judicial District Court, Children’s Court Division, Albuquerque, New Mexico

  • Hon. Lawrence C. King, Chief Judge, Morongo Band of Mission Indians Tribal Court, California

  • Marissa Perez, Founder, Sage Consulting, WA

  • Leslye E. Orloff, Adjunct Professor and Director, NIWAP, American University Washington College of Law 


Target Audience

This webinar is designed for attorneys, judicial officers, law enforcement and prosecutors, social workers, and victim advocates. 


If you have any questions regarding this webinar, please contact Daniela Rocha, drocha@wcl.american.edu

Comentários


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page