Sex Trafficking in Indian Country Update

 

A project blog dedicated to providing a central location for the latest media, news articles, training information, funding and policy updates related to sex trafficking in Indian country.

World Day Against Trafficking in Persons Conversation with CSVANW

Thursday, July 30, 2020 11:00 AM AKT/12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST Zoom Webinar Register Here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_br0XNmNfTTeKuqeyLzS4ew Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women (CSVANW) invites you to bring awareness to the United Nations Declaration of World Day Against Trafficking in Persons. We will provide education and awareness to our communities on the impacts of sex trafficking amongst our most vulnerable, such as children in our rural and urban tribal communities. This year we are focused on creating pathways to safety for our womxn and children in New Mexico through learning about land and body violence. CSVANW is fortunate to hav

Podcast: Sovereign Response to Sex Trafficking in Indian Country & Alaska

The Tribal Youth Resource Center Training and Technical Assistance Podcast released a new episode! The Tribal Youth Resource Center (TYRC) Podcast is a part of the TYRC's commitment to providing culturally relevant and trauma-informed training & technical assistance to the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP) tribal grantees and the other tribes who seek our services. This podcast reviews what we learned at the Strengthening Sovereign Response to Sex Trafficking in Indian Country and Alaska Conference, which was held on January 28-30, 2020 in Tucson Arizona. Listen Here: https://open.spotify.com/episode/3swp8ZGD4WSQdTASv1SsIw

Featured Posts
RSS Feed
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
DISCLAIMER

This website was initially funded and developed as part of  Grant No. 2013-TA-AX-K025 from the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women. Neither the U.S. Department of Justice or any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse, this website (including, without limitations, its content, technical infrastructure, policies, and any services or tools provided.) Please Note: The grant period for this project ended in September, 2016.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus

Safety Alert:

If you are in danger, please call 911, use a safer computer, or call the National Human Trafficking Resource Center Hotline at 1-888-373-7888 or text "BeFree"(233733). Learn more technology safety tips. There is always a computer trail, but you can leave this site quickly.