Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum

 

The Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum (Curriculum) is designed to introduce information on sex trafficking of Native people, covering topics such as the definition of sex trafficking, red flags, trafficker tactics, screening for sex trafficking, and advocacy roles and responsibilities. The Curriculum consists of three components:

Instructor GuideParticipant Workbook, and PowerPoints. (2020)

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

STIC. Advocacy Curriculum. Participant M

This Participant Workbook component is a resource for participants attending the training or engaging in self-study of the Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum (Curriculum). The Participant Workbook corresponds to the other components of the Curriculum. (2020)

STIC Advocacy Curriculum PPT.png

This Powerpoint Presentation provides strong visual support and salient information to participants and instructors of the Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum (Curriculum). Some slides are customizable to allow instructors to include regionally-specific information.(2020)

STIC. Advocacy Curriculum. Instructor Gu

This Instructor Guide provides guidance and information to instructors of trainings utilizing the Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum (Curriculum). While the Curriculum was designed specifically for Tribal Coalitions to utilize in training tribal victim advocates, it may be useful for tribal victim advocates and victim service providers to train others from any number of disciplines and professional backgrounds such as social work, nursing, tribal court, probation, tribal government, psychology, and victim services. (2020)

Webinar Wednesday featuring Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum

The Tribal Law and Policy Institute (TLPI) in coordination with Minnesota Indian Women's Sexual Assault Coalition (MIWSAC) is hosting a six part webinar series presenting Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum. 

Webinar Wednesday Series

All webinars will begin at 10:00 AM AKT/11:00 AM PT/12:00 PM MT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET

2nd and 4th Wednesday, October-December 2020

  • Wednesday, October 14: Introduction to Advocacy Curriculum

  • Wednesday, October 28: Unit 1 - Introduction to Sex Trafficking in Indian Country

  • Wednesday, November 11: Unit 2 - Identifying and Screening for Sex Trafficking

  • Wednesday, November 25: Unit 3 - Advocacy for Victims of Sex Trafficking

  • Wednesday, December 9: Unit 4 - Legal Advocacy, Part I

  • Wednesday, December 23: Unit 4 - Legal Advocacy, Part II

Register Here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_fT9LyHz3QuCYAhQ5xkDNFQ

COMING SOON! 

Unit 1:
Introduction to Sex Trafficking in Indian Country
Unit 1 PPT.JPG
Unit 2:
Identifying and Screening for Sex Trafficking 
Unit 2 PPT.JPG
Unit 3:
Advocacy for Victims of Sex Trafficking
Unit 3 SS.JPG
Unit 4:
Legal Advocacy, Part 1 
PPT.JPG
Unit 4:
Legal Advocacy, Part 2
Unit 4 Part II PowerPoint.JPG
DISCLAIMER

This website was initially funded and developed as part of  Grant No. 2013-TA-AX-K025 from the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women. Neither the U.S. Department of Justice or any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse, this website (including, without limitations, its content, technical infrastructure, policies, and any services or tools provided.) Please Note: The grant period for this project ended in September, 2016.

Safety Alert:

If you are in danger, please call 911, use a safer computer, or call the National Human Trafficking Resource Center Hotline at 1-888-373-7888 or text "BeFree"(233733). Learn more technology safety tips. There is always a computer trail, but you can leave this site quickly.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus