Talking Circle: Starting a Human Trafficking Conversation in a Tribal Community

Talking Circle: Starting a Human Trafficking Conversation in a Tribal Community

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 11:00am AKT/12:00pm PT/1:00pm MT/2:00pm CT/3:00pm ET - 1 hour


Education and awareness are vital to preventing and intervening in human trafficking. Starting the initial discussion about human trafficking can be challenging but is pivotal in supporting victims.


Join a panel of American Indian and Alaska Natives as they discuss how tribes can begin a human trafficking awareness conversation within their community. Panelist will also share tribal-specific human trafficking resources, emphasize the strengths of culture as a means of healing and prevention, and provide tips for successful outreach. Register here.


Participant questions will be answered live during the session by:

  • Bonnie Clairmont (Ho-Chunk), Victim Advocacy Specialist, Tribal Law and Policy Institute

  • Kayla Cox, Alaska Native Justice Center

  • Denise Johnson, American Indians Against Abuse (WI)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags