ONLINE TRAINING: Sex Trafficking and Indian Country, April 26, 2021

The National Indian Country Training Initiative will be hosting Sex Trafficking and Indian Country Online Training via WebEx on April 26, 2021 at 11:00am AKT/12:00pm PT/1:00pm MT/2:00pm CT/3:00pm ET


The topic of human trafficking in Indian Country encompasses two categories; human trafficking within Indian country and human trafficking of Native American victims. This 90 minute webinar will cover investigation and prosecution tactics, strategies and legal arguments from an experienced federal prosecutor who has worked both categories of cases. To illustrate his points, the speaker will outline his work in several significant federal human trafficking prosecutions. The case examples will also highlight how Native American victims may be more vulnerable to crimes of sexual exploitation due to isolation, and high rates of poverty, substance abuse, and sexual abuse. All federal, tribal, state and local criminal justice, social service, and medical personnel working with tribal communities are welcome to register.


Register Here: https://usao.webex.com/usao/onstage/g.php?MTID=e2f6272946b18cff8b5e47cdcbd91690b

- Click the "Register" button, complete the registration survey, click the "Submit" button.

- If you have any questions, please contact me at delores.johnson@usdoj.gov or Leslie A. Hagen at leslie.hagen3@usdoj.gov.


Registration deadline is Monday, April 19, 2021 at 5:00pm ET

Deadline for OLE notification email is Thursday, April 22, 2021.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
DISCLAIMER

This website was initially funded and developed as part of  Grant No. 2013-TA-AX-K025 from the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women. Neither the U.S. Department of Justice or any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse, this website (including, without limitations, its content, technical infrastructure, policies, and any services or tools provided.) Please Note: The grant period for this project ended in September, 2016.

Safety Alert:

If you are in danger, please call 911, use a safer computer, or call the National Human Trafficking Resource Center Hotline at 1-888-373-7888 or text "BeFree"(233733). Learn more technology safety tips. There is always a computer trail, but you can leave this site quickly.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus