Ask an Expert Series: Male Victims and Human Trafficking


Ask an Expert Series Webinar: Male Victims and Human Trafficking


Register for a live, no-cost Ask an Expert webinar on Thursday, April 28, at 12:00pm PT/1:00pm MT/2:00pm CT/3:00pm ET for one hour. What services and support are needed for men and boys who experience human trafficking? How are these services different from their female counterparts? Ensuring equity and inclusion of services for all individuals who experience human trafficking means addressing the needs of men and boys. Join three national experts for a discussion on men and boys’ experiences with sex and labor trafficking. Panelists will share their insight on needed services, how to talk about human trafficking and develop outreach materials in ways that are inclusive of males, and where to find additional resources on this topic. Moderated by Suleman Masood, NHTTAC Senior Training and Technical Assistance Specialist, the session will feature insight from:

This webinar is part of the Ask an Expert series sponsored by the Office for Victims of Crime’s Human Trafficking Capacity Building Center. This webinar is offered in partnership with the Office on Trafficking in Persons’ National Human Trafficking Training and Technical Assistance Center.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags