Upcoming Webinar: Addressing Housing Need for victims of Human Trafficking

Addressing the Housing Need: Sustaining critical services for victims of human trafficking during a remote environment

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 | 12:00pm PT/1:00pm MT/2:00pm CT/3:00pm ET


Join a live webinar discussion on “Addressing the Housing Need: Sustaining critical services for victims of human trafficking during a remote environment” on Wednesday, February 24 from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. eastern.

Finding adequate and appropriate emergency, transitional, and long-term housing for victims of human trafficking is often the biggest service-related challenge support organizations face. Three national experts will offer insight and answer participant questions during this hour-long session. The discussion will include information on potential housing partners and developing MOUs, understanding a rights-based approach focused on survivor short- and long-term needs, available federal funding, and how to build a housing program.


Webinar Registration - Zoom

The live question and answer session will be moderated by Kristin Weschler, a victim justice program specialist within the Office for Victims of Crime, U.S. Department of Justice.


Panelists include:

This no-cost webinar is part of the Ask and Expert series sponsored by the Office for Victims of Crime, Human Trafficking Capacity Building Center.

Attend The Human Trafficking Capacity Building Center's Office Hours:

The Center also offers no-cost sustainment services to help organizations pursue grant opportunities, engage in strategic financial planning, and identify paths towards long-tern sustainability. During open "office hours" on the third Thursday of each month, Center staff and subject matter experts provide real-time answers to participant questions related to grants and sustainability. Attend the Center’s first office hour session on Thursday, February 18 at 2:00 p.m. to ask your questions. Sign up here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
DISCLAIMER

This website was initially funded and developed as part of  Grant No. 2013-TA-AX-K025 from the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women. Neither the U.S. Department of Justice or any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse, this website (including, without limitations, its content, technical infrastructure, policies, and any services or tools provided.) Please Note: The grant period for this project ended in September, 2016.

Safety Alert:

If you are in danger, please call 911, use a safer computer, or call the National Human Trafficking Resource Center Hotline at 1-888-373-7888 or text "BeFree"(233733). Learn more technology safety tips. There is always a computer trail, but you can leave this site quickly.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus